Can I just clone them?

I took the kiddos to the bookstore today. They had a gift card to spend, and I needed to do some magazine market research, plus look for some books. Fun day for us all.
While I was browsing periodicals (with T2 asleep on my chest in the Ergo), T1 was reading her books in her stroller. A woman commented on how well she was doing, “reading” her books. She went on to tell me I should have more children. I let her know I appreciated the compliment, but that really wasn’t on my mind right now. Nor will it ever be again. Still, it’s nice to think my children are so perfect, people think I should make more of them.

Leave a Reply

